Bedfordshire Family History Society

PO Box 214, Bedford MK42 9RX
Patron: Colin Chapman, PhD, CEng, CSci, CChem, FSG
President: Pamela Birch
Registered Charity Number 281677


The Committee Members 2018/2019

If you need to contact one of the committee members, please write their name on the envelope plus the society address which is:

Bedfordshire Family History Society
PO Box 214
MK42 9RX

Name Position
Membership Secretary
Lynn Manning Minute Secretary
Bookstall Organisers
Vacant Members' Interests
Vacant Parish Registers Project Co-ordinator
Journal Distribution
Vacant Strays Co-ordinator & Birth Brief Co-ordinator
Social Secretary
Vacant Projects Co-ordinator
Publications - CDs & Microfiche
Search Co-ordinator
Lynn Manning Publicity & Recruitment Officer


Non-Committee Positions

Name Position
Geoff Sewell Programme Secretary
Vacant Federation of Family History Societies Representative
Journal Co-ordinator
Internet Co-ordinator
Vacant MI Co-ordinator
Vacant MI Recorder & Research
Maureen Hall Publications Booklet
Travelling Microfiche Collection Co-ordinator
CD Production Co-ordinator
Maureen Hall Record Office Liaison Officer
Richard Chaloner Independent Examiner


Honorary Positions

Name Position
Colin Chapman Patron
Pamela Birch President
Norman Holding Vice President
Tony Weston Vice President
Colin West Vice President
Gerry Allen Vice President
George Ruscoe Vice President
Geoff Sewell Vice President
Chris Pickford Honorary Member
Peter Smith Honorary Member



Brian Payne